1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Contributors & Partn...
  4. Quality Standards
  5. Scope and Sequency

Scope and Sequency

  • Textbooks contain a comprehensive standard scope and sequence for a set of courses focused on the languages learning.
  • Textbooks contains a structured, clear, and logical progression of topics.
  • Textbooks are divided into themes, each theme contains two units, each unit contains different topics, and each topic is divided into smaller sections: introduction, form, example, use, summary, related, exercises.

(See https://open.books4languages.com/english-a1-grammar/chapter/cardinal-numbers/).

It must be taken into account, when developing the units, that a unit in levels A is designed to be studied in approximately one week, and two weeks in the case of levels B and C (one unit consists of all the topics for each of the 5 books).

Was this article helpful to you? No Yes

How can we help?